Vanderbilt Kennedy Center

Mayor's Advisory Committee for People with Disabilities 2011 Awards

Updated on 10/21/2011 1:53:44 PM.

Each year, the Nashville Mayor's Advisory Committee for People with Disabilities holds an annual awards recognition ceremony in conjunction with the Vanderbilt Kennedy Center. The Mayor of Nashville presents awards to celebrate the outstanding achievements of adults and children with disabilities and to recognize service-providers and advocates for accessibility who make an impact in the community.

Artists in the Vanderbilt Kennedy Center exhibit "Creative Expressions XVII" were recognized during the ceremony held on Monday, October 17th at the Nashville Farmer’s Market.

Artists recognized included:

Jerry Adams
Anne Ambrose
Shree L. Brown-McGruder
Jenny Cordle
Randy Dilbeck
Leslie Eleazer
Grace Goad
Deborah Hanson
Miranda Hester
Laura Hudson
Tilmer “Tim” Kerr
Avery Laughman
J. Renee Ray
Leigh Richardson
Brandon Stoever
Delsenia Sales
Robert Sanders
Dennis Shaw
Davina Suggs
Teresa Taylor
Kathy Tupper
Jalyn Weston
Tabitha White
Robert G. White
Connie Wyatt
Mayra Yu-Morales

Congratulations to all award recipients.

Mack West Children’s Award

Savannah Miller

Trey Pointer Young Citizen Award

HK Derryberry

Jo Andrews Award

Frank Meeuwis

Agent of Change

Norman Tenenbaum


Lake Rise Place


David Meador

Direct Support Professional

Kim Barranco


Parthenon Education Department


Social Security Administration


Betsy Everett

Health Care Provider

Dr. Terry Sawyer


Harpeth Bike Club

Public Policy and Advocacy

Carrie Hobbs Guiden


Steve Christiansen

Browse News

Have Questions?

Jan Rosemergy can answer your media-related questions or help connect you to one of our science or disability professionals.

Leave Feedback

Help the VKC improve its web site by completing a short survey. Your feedback is important to us!

VKC Website Feedback Survey